Which Of This Is Not The Organ Of Government?

What are the organ of the government why is it necessary to have a government?

Check and balance: Organs of government are empowered to prevent arbitrary actions by other two organs.


Power of judicial review by the Supreme Court.

Rule of law: Power sharing laws among the executive, legislative and judiciary enhances accountability and equality in governance..

Which of these is not a organ of government?

Legislature, executive and judiciary are the three organs of government.

What is the meaning of organ of government?

The three main branches/organs of government are the legislative, executive, and judiciary. Very simply, the legislative branch makes the laws, the executive enforces the laws, and the judiciary interprets the laws.

What is the important part of the government?

Answer: Legislative, Executive and Judiciary are the part of the government but citizens play the vital role.

What defines a organ?

Organ, in biology, a group of tissues in a living organism that have been adapted to perform a specific function. In higher animals, organs are grouped into organ systems; e.g., the esophagus, stomach, and liver are organs of the digestive system.

What organ means?

An organ is a self-contained group of tissues that performs a specific function in the body. The heart, liver, and stomach are examples of organs in humans. The word organ comes from the Latin organum, which means “instrument”.

What are examples of organ?

Organs are the body’s recognizable structures (for example, the heart, lungs, liver, eyes, and stomach) that perform specific functions. An organ is made of several types of tissue and therefore several types of cells.

Which of the following is an organ of the government?

Experience from all over the world, and from time immemorial has taught that three particular organs of government are the most basic. These are: the Executive; (b) the Legislature; and (c) the Judiciary.

What are three organ of government?

The powers of the government in India are divided horizontally among three organs, i.e. the Legislature, Executive and Judiciary.

Which organ of the government is the biggest in our country?

ParliamentAnswer: Parliament is the “supreme legislative body of India” comprised of the President and the two Houses – Rajya Sabha (the Council of States) and the Lok Sabha (the House of the People).

What are the major organs of government?

These are the legislative, executive and judicial functions of the government. Corresponding to these three activities are three organs of the government, namely the legislature, the executive and the judiciary.

What are the functions of the three main organs of the government?

Legislature makes laws. Executive executes and enforces laws made by legislature. Judiciary interprets the laws made. It includes all the courts.

Which of the following is not an organ?

nose, mouth, sinus, pharynx, larynx, trachea, bronchi, lungs and diaphragm. bones, cartilage, ligaments and tendons. There are other systems in the body that are not organ systems. For example, the Immune system protects the organism from infection, but it is not an organ system as it is not composed of organs.